The full men’s Ballon D’Or award rankings

Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema has won the men’s Ballon d’Or for 2022.

The 34-year-old managed 44 goals in 46 matches last season as Real won the Champions League, another LaLiga title along with the Spanish and European Super Cups.

1st – Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and France)

2nd – Sadio Mane (Liverpool, Bayern Munich and Senegal)

3rd – Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City and Belgium)

4th – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Barcelona and Poland)

5th – Mohamed Salah (Liverpool and Egypt)

6th – Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain and France)

7th – Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid and Belgium)

8th – Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid and Brazil)

9th – Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia)

10th – Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Manchester City and Norway)

11th – Heung-Min Son (Tottenham and South Korea)

12th – Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City and Algeria)

13th – Sebastian Haller (Ajax, Borussia Dortmund and Ivory Coast)

Joint 14th – Fabinho (Liverpool and Brazil), Rafael Leao (AC Milan and Portugal)

16th – Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool and Netherlands)

Joint 17th – Luis Diaz (FC Porto, Liverpool, and Colombia), Casemiro (Real Madrid, Manchester United and Brazil), Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina, Juventus and Serbia)

20th – Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United and Portugal)

Joint 22nd – Bernardo Silva (Manchester City and Portugal), Phil Foden (Manchester City and England), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool and England)

Joint 25th – Darwin Nunez (Benfica, Liverpool and Uruguay), Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig and France), Joao Cancelo (Manchester City and Portugal), Mike Maignan (AC Milan and France), Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea, Real Madrid and Germany), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich and Germany)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.